Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Chris Robinson Brotherhood to release second album

On the heels of the release of their debut album, Big Moon Ritual, the Chris Robinson Brotherhood have confirmed that they will release a second full-length album, The Magic Door, this September.

The tracks for both albums were recorded during sessions earlier this year at Sunset Sound in Los Angeles after the band wrapped up their 2011 tour.

The Magic Door will contain six original songs: “Someday Past The Sunset,” “Sorrows Of A Blue Eyed Liar,” “Vibration & Light Suite,” “Appaloosa,” “Wheel Don’t Roll,” and “Little Lizzie Mae,” plus a cover of Hank Ballard’s “Let’s Go, Let’s Go, Let’s Go.” 

No comments:

Post a Comment