Friday, March 23, 2012

Neil Young and Crazy Horse to release Americana on June 5th

Neil Young and Crazy Horse are set to release their new album,  Americana, on June 5th.  It's the band's first album together since 2003’s Greendale, and their first album with the full Crazy Horse line-up of Billy Talbot, Ralph Molina and Frank "Poncho" Sampedro since Broken Arrow was released in 1996.

The songs on Americana are all classic American folk songs:

"Oh Susannah"
"Tom Dooley"
"Gallows Pole"
"Get A Job"
"Travel On"
"High Flyin’ Bird"
"She’ll Be Comin ’Round The Mountain"
"This Land Is Your Land"
"Wayfarin’ Stranger"
"God Save The Queen"

No comments:

Post a Comment