Sunday, January 29, 2017

On the turntable this Sunday...Party Time

It was announced on August 10, 2009, that Joy would be made available for pre-order in several different formats, including CD, vinyl and the "Joy Box" which, in addition to the Joy CD, "will include ten individual Limited Edition posters designed for each of the album’s 10 songs, a complete second album titled Party Time, and a DVD capturing live performances from the first half of Phish’s summer 2009 tour—including footage from the 2009 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival and the tour’s opening date at Fenway Park in Boston." 

A limited edition vinyl was also released at Superball IX, Phish's 2011 summer festival. Party Time is available as a LivePhish download, but has not yet been made available for stand-alone purchase as a physical CD.

Some of the songs on Party Time have become a part of Phish's live rotation, with Alaska and the title track appearing frequently, as well as appearances of Windy City, Gone, The Birdwatcher, and Let Me Lie. Liquid Time was soundchecked at Festival 8 in Indio, CA. Mike Gordon has played Only A Dream regularly with his solo band, and Trey Anastasio has played Gone and Liquid Time with his solo outfit.

Party Time track listing

  1. "Party Time" (Fishman) - 2:42
  2. "Alaska" (Anastasio, Marshall) - 7:16
  3. "Windy City" (McConnell) - 5:15
  4. "In a Misty Glade" (Anastasio, Herman) - 2:51
  5. "Gone" (Anastasio) - 4:09
  6. "Only a Dream" (Gordon) - 4:10
  7. "The Birdwatcher" (Anastasio, Marshall) - 2:16
  8. "Let Me Lie" (Anastasio, Marshall) - 3:57
  9. "If I Told You" (McConnell) - 3:53
  10. "Splinters of Hail" (Anastasio) - 3:33
  11. "Can't Come Back" (Gordon) - 4:38
  12. "Shrine" (Anastasio, Herman, Marshall) - 1:54
  13. "Liquid Time" (Anastasio) - 3:53

No comments:

Post a Comment