Sunday, October 30, 2016

On the turntable this Sunday...Sunlit Youth

Sunlit Youth is the third studio album by American indie rock band Local Natives, released on September 9, 2016 on Loma Vista Recordings.

Sunlit Youth was recorded between 2014 and 2016 in Thailand, Malaysia, Nicaragua, Hawaii, and Ojai, California.

The album was preceded by the singles "Past Lives," "Villainy," "Fountain of Youth," and "Coins."  Before its release, "Past Lives" was featured in the episode "7th" from the first season of the Netflix series Flaked, which was released on March 11, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment